X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Moving and Establishing In A New City

I am just starting out my business so it isn't that hard to move compared to someone else that might of been in business for 5+ years and wanting to move, but I'm wondering if there is a way to see how the market is in a new area.

In other words, is there like a formula or something (population divided by how many plumbers or drain cleaners service a certain area) to figure out if there is a market for a new company?

Any help or tips would be very much appreciated
    YourHomeContractor.com - The Trusted Online Community For Homeowners and Contractors.

Plumbing Reviews

Re: Moving and Establishing In A New City

You thinking of moving?

Comment

Yeah. I would be moving about only about 60 miles, but I would be pretty far from the Minneapolis/Saint Paul area that I'm close to now.
      YourHomeContractor.com - The Trusted Online Community For Homeowners and Contractors.

Plumbing Reviews

Comment

Yup, the first criteria is - does it get below MINUS 35 FRICKING DEGRESS in the winter!
        You need to come below the Mason/Dixon line. It's balmy.

What type of plumbing do you do?
        "Man will do many things to get himself loved, he will do all things to get himself envied." Mark Twain

Comment

Originally posted by SlimTim View Post
          Yup, the first criteria is - does it get below MINUS 35 FRICKING DEGRESS in the winter!
          You need to come below the Mason/Dixon line. It's balmy.

What type of plumbing do you do?
          LOL! Yeah. It would be so nice to do plumbing work where the temperature stays above 30 degrees year round. I don't mind the heat really. In Minnesota, we've had some hot summers with high humidity. Not lately, though.