Craigslist, Service magic and your Company website

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Craigslist, Service magic and your Company website

Do any of you guys use any of these channels to get work and if so how much and from what source? I ask because I just launched my website http://www.bamfordplumbingandheating.com/ I am still learning how to do the search engine optimization with go daddy. I need to load a lot more pictures and info and thought waiting to launch it was just stupid. This morning we put a post in craigslist. But what is your experience with this stuff? If you do look at the site give me your input and don't be nice! and here is Craigslist https://accounts.craigslist.org/post...09268454&db=lv

Re: Craigslist, Service magic and your Company website

I use craigslist to get work. There are a ton of unlicensed handymen on there now so you get a lot of cheapskates calling but you just have to educate the customer on why you are charging what you are charging and not the $15 an hr handyman rate. If they call price shopping be straight up with them and give the your price if they want a cheap rate they will hang up if they dont then it might be a decent customer. Some of largest and best accounts came from craigslist so its not that bad.

Comment

By the way nice site . Did you make it yourself?

Comment

Yea I used the program that came with my laptop to make it. some thing is wrong with the "leak" page after you enter it you have to leave the site for some reason ? thanks for the info.

Comment

Originally posted by Clipper City Plumber View Post
          Yea I used the program that came with my laptop to make it. some thing is wrong with the "leak" page after you enter it you have to leave the site for some reason ? thanks for the info.
          Really? it didnt make me have to leave the site. I guess it depends on what Os you are running on your computer.

Comment