X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Taking Credit Cards

The time has come, I need to take plastic. I want to use my phone (droid) to process them. Anyone here doing this now, what company are you using etc......

Re: Taking Credit Cards

Right now I use paypal for creditcards, until I get set up with an I-pad.

But there are a couple of ways to accept CC through your phone, and this is one of them.

Intuit GoPayment - iPhone credit card processing for mobile payments

Comment

I can do paypal now but it is a PITA and the fee is crazy. I saw the intuit gizmo that goes on my phone and it looks cool.

Comment

Go to the android market and look up "SQUARE" I have been using square for about 2 months now and love it. They even sent me the swipe device for free... Go online and look them up -2.75 % per swipe (Visa, Mastercard, Discover,) -Money deposits into your specified account at Midnight (same day) -App allows you to make picture receipts and to text message or email - Customer signs your touchscreen

Comment

Square looks like a great product. In fact we looked at it a few months back, but after a lot of research we felt it was to risky. Here are some of the reasons.

1. The encryption they use for credit card security is not the same used by the credit card or banking industry. Something you have to take into consideration when your swiping customer credit cards. They use a text data encryption while the card processing industry uses an encryption that is hardware based.

Here is some info that Verifone put out regarding Square:

Why Square Has the Credit Card Industry on the Run — Apple News, Tips and Reviews

http://www.sq-skim.com/