X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• This felt awesome today

Had to go up to a plumbing supply house today in Evendale Ohio that formerly used to be in downtown Cincinnati, but thanks to what's commonly found people in the urban element, everything that is bad and evil and gun toting, they had to shut down as they got robbed 3 times in one year. Can't make money like that when you're in an area of thugs that do not care.

Anyway, the new location is not that like before, and far better. I go inside and sure enough, here comes a guy that I worked with when I was a union service plumber over 11 years ago.

This guy when I worked with him took issue with me drinking cheap soft drinks when I packed my lunch.

Y'know...at the time I thought it was kind of rude, as I hadn't worked with this guy not even 2 weeks, and he's got a problem with what I drink? $3.00 a 12 pack is hard to beat back then.

So be it.

This guy is working for another company, working his tail off probably far harder than me over the years and doing what he's told to do, not what he wants to do.

I was so tempted to smear him in an opportune moment of how that minimal spending back in the day furthered my agenda, OUTSIDE of the union, and not only am I running 1 successful plumbing company but working on others in the same upward motion.

And then this guy goes to pay for his materials, and the company credit card for the company he works for, gets declined.

I was there for a new C-cutter I had to take back and grind down the edge where it locks into the end of my cable. I didn't end up using it today but I don't call it a wasted trip either. Especially meeting this guy 11 years later being the cocky attitude he was back then and I'm operating without someone doing it for me.