X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Crap in a bucket

When I was an apprentice, I was at one point paired up with a journeyman that was, well, of low-quality.

But it is not his crappy work that I remember him for. One day we were at a job that had no porto-let (where is OSHA when you acually need them?????????????)

This guy found an empty five gallon bucket and took a crap in it. But the story doesn't end there.

About a month later we were back at the job. Something had clearly gone wrong with the $$, as no work had been done since we were last there. All the garbage was still in a pile on the property just as it had been, along with the 5 gallon bucket.

This man took that SAME bucket, opened it up, and went in the building and took ANOTHER crap in it. As far as I know, he didn't even empty out the weeks-old turd first.

Needless to say, kids, go to college!!!!

Re: Crap in a bucket

Months ago, someone got pissed off because they couldn't get into the Public bathroom's I service, and someone left a "steamer" in a Pizza box right out in the hallway!

Comment

When I used to run telephone riser cables in the rehab apt buildings in The Bronx, the empty joint compound buckets were called "A Jamaican Surprise" but what was inside was no surprise!. Years ago my wife worked in a law office building in white plains NY, and someone took a dump in the stairwell, guess they didn't like lawyers or the service?

Comment

hate to say it, but it gets worse

1991, had a 544 unit apartment building from the ground up. problem was the city sewer wasn't run yet, so i didn't want the toilets set yet.

running out of work, i decide to distribute the 900+ toilets to the units and let them sit in the boxes.

weeks later when it was time to set them, a good 20+ had already been used in the box of course none of the guys wanted anything to do with them. so i got stuck setting the used toilets

rick.
        phoebe it is

Comment