working safely

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• working safely

many people do not consider on the job safety. in many states if you get hurt on the job and you were found that you were not working safe and broke osha regs the employer has the right not to pay your bills and the state can refuse to pay you workers comp.
    ive been takeing osha courses for 2 years and i recommend all of you go online and take the 10 hour osha construction course. it cost 109.00 but its worth it. your employer by law must supply you with safety gear and train you to use it. i wont go on any roof unless im wearing a harness and tied down. its not worth falling off a roof and being laid up for several months and not getting workers comp.
    hard hats. wear them on construction sites at all times. if you are in a tight area and must take it off osha requires that it must be next to you within reach. if they see you not wearing a hat your boss will face a 500.00 fine and you might not have a job.
    dont let your boss fool you. if you have had several employers youll find few even discuss job safety. thats because they dont care about you unless you get killed and osha fines them about 100,000.00 and your spouse files suit

Re: working safely

Originally posted by rabbit1954 View Post
    dont let your boss fool you. if you have had several employers youll find few even discuss job safety. thats because they dont care about you unless you get killed and osha fines them about 100,000.00 and your spouse files suit
    That's got to be one of the most foolish, off the wall and totally untrue statements that I've read in a long time.
    ================================================== ====
    ~~Don't worry about old age; it doesn't last that long.

Comment

You're right Dave. All employers are required to establish and execute a safety program determined by the type work to be done. To say that employers don't care about the safety of the workers is just dumb.