X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where?

Can you tell me where Ridgid tools are made?

Thanks,
    doohap

Re: Where?

Which tool? Some are made it the USA and some are not depending on the tool.

Mark
    "Somewhere a Village is Missing Twelve Idiots!" - Casey Anthony

I never lost a cent on the jobs I didn't get!

Comment

Particularly planers and table saws.

Comment

As a plumber I am not as familiar with the wood working tools. I know my wrench and threaders are made in Ohio.

Mark
        "Somewhere a Village is Missing Twelve Idiots!" - Casey Anthony

I never lost a cent on the jobs I didn't get!

Comment

You can double check on the individual tools nameplate the next time you're in HD but I'm pretty sure that the two tools you referenced are both made in China.
          Teach your kids about taxes..........eat 30 percent of their ice cream.

Comment

From my experience, the "orange" power tools, used for woodworking and in the building trades, are made in a variety of places, but mostly in China. For example:

10-inch CMS - Taiwan
            14.4 Volt 3/8 Drill - China
            14.4 Volt Impact Driver - China
            R2900 Router - China
            R2500 & R2600 Sanders - China

I don't have my TP1300 Planer or DP1550 Drill Press at hand, but I believe they're made in Taiwan.

I also believe the pneumatic tools are made in China, but I don't know about the compressors.

Some while back, there were a couple of tools that were rumored to be made by Metalbo, in Germany. But an earlier press release that I had found somewhere on the Internet indicated that TTI actually made those in China for Metalbo, but I can't confirm that.

As was previously mentioned, the best thing to do is check the nameplate on the tool as it should appear there (but not always).