X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• python in the washer

saw this morning on the news that an 8' python was found in the washer of a women in maine.

according to the expert, the snake came in from the water pipe. same expert said last year he removed a similar snake from a shower head.

sounds like the expert is not a plumber.

please explain how an 8' snake can possibly come through a 1/2'' pipe, hose bibb, solenoid valve.

maybe they had 1/4 turn full port hose bibbs

hopefully this is the link to the video.

http://abcnews.go.com/Video/playerIndex?id=5392310

maybe the news needs a plumbing expert to debunk these stories

i'm no snake expert, but i can guarantee you 100% the snake didn't come through the water line into the washer. and without even seeing the shower head story. that one is bogus too.

rick.
    phoebe it is

Re: python in the washer

I could see it coming from the drain. But not the water pipes. Even if te water pipe was 4 " would the snake not drown ?

Comment

this reminds me of the bee/ wasp i was stung by on my tongue when i went to drink my soda 13 years ago.

could you believe i opened a soda can, sit it down between bites and went to take a drink when i felt something crunchy in my mouth. went to spit it out and i was stung

how does a live bee survive for weeks inside a soda can

i knew i should have called the media

i do have a witness. another plumber was with me at the job site and had no idea what just happened.

can you imagine the look on his face when i struggled to stick my tongue out and have him look for the stinger

rick.
      phoebe it is

Comment

Originally posted by rombo View Post
        I could see it coming from the drain. But not the water pipes. Even if te water pipe was 4 " would the snake not drown ?
        i tried to figure that angle too. but after hearing the shower head story, i knew he was way off.