Hmmmm...Bin Laden was right?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hmmmm...Bin Laden was right?

Seriously. SERIOUSLY. After 9/11 I studied up on ol' Bin Laden a bit. He said in plain Arabic that his plan was to pull the US into an unending war in the middle east so that there would be an East VS West struggle that would break us economically. He claimed he would suck us into Afghanistan and have us engage in an unwinnable war like the one that ended the Soviet Union. It worked on them it would work on us. I wrote about all this in a blog I used to keep in '01 before anyone knew what the hell a blog was and it just made me seem even weirder than I already am. Oh how I hoped I was wrong.

Not sure even he realized how much our own corporate greed would help in that endeavor.

Are we really about to see this wave crash down on us? I am honestly scared.

Eli
    A good carpenter makes few mistakes, a great carpenter can fix his own.

Re: Hmmmm...Bin Laden was right?

Originally posted by woodenstickers View Post
    Seriously. SERIOUSLY. After 9/11 I studied up on ol' Bin Laden a bit. He said in plain Arabic that his plan was to pull the US into an unending war in the middle east so that there would be an East VS West struggle that would break us economically. He claimed he would suck us into Afghanistan and have us engage in an unwinnable war like the one that ended the Soviet Union. It worked on them it would work on us. I wrote about all this in a blog I used to keep in '01 before anyone knew what the hell a blog was and it just made me seem even weirder than I already am. Oh how I hoped I was wrong.

Not sure even he realized how much our own corporate greed would help in that endeavor.

Are we really about to see this wave crash down on us? I am honestly scared.

Eli