X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm movin' on

Ok, where do I start…. I have been doing construction since 1980, many phases of construction, also commercial and residential. I did everything I could to keep my business thriving for 18 yrs, especially this past year. I would do everything I could, to make myself a better person and business man and have the cleanest most respected company around here. Some years were awesome and other years I didn’t profit as well as I expected too, but that comes with the territory of owning a business.

Well that wasn’t good enough, our economy out did me and almost caused a marriage to fail, mine. I spent a lot of money to turn my business in other directions to meet the demands of certain needs in my business. I did it at the wrong time though, my timing was wrong and it was a big mistake.

For the past couple of years I had to down size for one reason or another, but this year I said I’m going to bring it back and I tried, but I did not win. So boys and girls, I threw in the towel and straightened out my finances and closed up the business, but I’ll keep all of my licenses. Because one day, who knows I may be back.

I’m just sort of tired of construction, felt a little depressed (not enough to knock this boy down though) and now I’m going to venture elsewhere that has nothing to do with construction. For the 3rd time this year, I went to another school, a trucking school. I finished the school at the end of November and passed my CDL, now I have another license to venture with. I passed my DOT physical and HazMat criminal background check, I am good to go.