Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is this thing?

Hi there,
    I am a handywoman and I run across stuff all the time when I am out wheeling and dealing tools and fittings and on and on and I am not a professional so I run across some stuff I do not know what it is. Is there anyone here that can help me identify some of it? I think some of it is pneumatics and there is one thing I think is an el cheapo coaxial female end but I am not sure. Anyone willing to let me email them a picture of it? Thank you.

Re: What is this thing?

put the picture here
    Charlie

My seek the peek fundraiser page
    http://observatory.mountwashington.o...nal&fr_id=1040

http://www.mountwashington.org/weather/conditions.php

new work pictures 12/09
    http://public.fotki.com/hvachawk/

Comment

I didn't notice I could do that! Thank you. Here they are.
      Attached Files

Comment

OK, you've got a handful of what look like F connectors normally used on 75 ohm CATV coax, now what? I don't see where there is anything pneumatic in there.
        ---------------
        Light is faster than sound. That's why some people seem really bright until you hear them speak.
        ---------------
        “If I had my life to live over again, I'd be a plumber.” - Albert Einstein
        ---------
        "Its a table saw.... Do you know where your fingers are?"
        ---------
        sigpic http://www.helmetstohardhats.com/

Comment