X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Got any bee keepers on here?

Was just wondering if there were any bee keepers on this site??

G3

Re: Got any bee keepers on here?

My dad used to be big time into bee keeping and I used to tag along. Bees had a huge die off around here maybe 15 years back because of a parasite.. .forgot what its called. We still have our extractors and hives though.

Comment

well those "parasites" are varoa mites, tracheal mites, and now small hive beatles, along with colony collapse disorder.

Do you still help your Dad out in the bee yard?

I have been keeping beesw for 30+ years now, just a small hobby for me.

G3

Comment

I have a hive that I was going to split into two this season but never got a chance.

I had 18 at one time but all but two died.
        INSIGHT PIPE is now Maine Drain Serving most of ME with no charge for travel! 207-431-6232 is nolonger a working # our NEW # is 207-355-1476
        Sewer main snaking (roto rooting). Sink clogs. Sewer backup. Pipe inspection/locating. No Dig trenchless repair. Root clog removal.We are NOT to replace your local Plumber, as we do not do plumbing. WE ARE YOUR DRAIN CLEANING EXPERTS!!! www.sewermaine.com waterville winslow bangor augusta skowhegan fairfield pittsfield oakland

Comment

my dad kept bees for a while.

that's when i figured out what "bee line" means.

Vince

Comment

bee lining is a fun way to spend the day.

G3

Comment

i've been stung 3 times

2 times over a soda can. one in the palm and one on my tongue

the most recent was drain cleaning. on my arm.

rick.
              phoebe it is

Comment

Originally posted by G3sprinklers View Post
                bee lining is a fun way to spend the day.

G3

I'll bite, what is "bee lining"?
                ---------------
                Light is faster than sound. That's why some people seem really bright until you hear them speak.
                ---------------