X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just trying to do my part

Hey guys been try to get on a little more since the last roundup.sorry I dont post that much but I do read most of the threads. I am a terrible typist and not the greatest speller either. I am a plumber that I can do well.
    Most of you know me and my brother from seeing us at the roundups and I probably should check with Josh before I post this but I didnt.
    The reason for this post is I am trying to raise money for a Charity
    I am involve with a group of guys that play football on Thanksgiving morning to raise donations for Saint Vincent DePaul who do a lot of good in the community. Last year was my first year playing with them and I really had no idea what it was all about. So needless to say I didnt raise much money to help out. This year I was going to put a little more effort into it and try collecting a little more than i did last year even if it was only a couple of hundred bucks.
    Then it happened. As some of you might remember from the roundup Me and Mike missed out on the evening at swings and things because we went to Mikes sons high school football game. Sorry we missed out on seeing you all that evening but we really try to support Mikes boy in all he does plus I love football.
    Well Micheal Jrs team Cloverleaf was playing a rival team Highland close by two weeks ago to try and make it into the playoffs. It was a good close game.
    During the game it was the Kickoff to start the 2nd half. The kickoff from Highland was recieved by my nephew Micheal and as he was returning the ball down the field he was being tackled up high from behind and another kid was tackling him low from the front.