Check this out !

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Check this out !

I have been rehabbing house in minneapolis for 20+ years and me and my guys used to go through a box of those 3M 8511 dust masks a day, and it was costing me about 70 bucks a week. But a buddy of mine who rides quads recently told me about a dust mask he had just bought called the rzrmask. It comes with replaceable filters that are washable, so I decided to buy each of the guys on my crew a rzrmask and package of filters. With washes each guys goes through about one filter a week, and filters are about 5 bucks for a 3 pack, so I have been saving about 50 bucks per week. I would reccomend anyone who works through dust to check them out, they definately help save cash. take a look on rzrmask.com

Re: Check this out !

What is the NIOSH particulate rating? N-95? N-90? Maybe less? How much does that thing actually filter? Does it stop particules from old blown insulation, horsehair plaster, and sawdust?

Just how good are those filters after you wash them? Just how much degregation occur after each wash? Hell, what cleansing method DOES the manufacturer recommend in the first place?

Saving fifty dollars a week, just to risk your crew getting sick from worn out filters. Forking over 70 dollars a week for the proper and assured respirator seems to me the cheapest form of health insurance around. Replacing a NIOSH N-95 mask is alot cheaping than replacing a lung. So forgive me if I am a bit sceptical.
    Last edited by tailgunner; 07-28-2010, 06:00 PM.

Comment

They are N95 rated and will filter anything that you get into, and the best way to wash is nice and gently in a ice cream pail of warm water, after a few pails of fresh water the filter looks brand new and once its dry you can hardly tell its on its second use. They are not some cheap piece of junk mask, they are actually pretty nice.

Comment

I use P95 filters in my respirator