X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not So Idle Hands...

Frankiarmz thread made me think of things that keep your hands and mind from getting to idle.

This is one of mine. Easy boys, I'm an amateur and considered mediocre for my area and know it. What are your hobbies that keep you from being "idle"?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eu_P1Bxq04g

J.C.

Re: Not So Idle Hands...

Your a man of many talents.

Comment

Originally posted by drtyhands View Post
      Your a man of many talents.
      And so much more to learn and do.

J.C.

Comment

I can play a train wreck. I think.

Comment

I have a 2 year old to enjoy when i'm not at work. The wife and I also play World of Warcraft. "that's how we met" When we finally get caught up on some bills a few of the walls in this house are going to shift around.

oh, and the bulldog, can't forget that guy, He LOVES him some fetch.
          No, it's not rocket science, it's plumbing and unlike rocket science it requires a license.

Comment

Mediocre for your area? You must be in some great area! That was really enjoyable J.C., post more. Both of my daughters play guitar and it's wonderful to hear them master a tune. My oldest learned "From the Beginning" by Emerson, Lake and Palmer. Good stuff. I hate to say that for a guy with time on his hands, I don't have the patience to play. I also tore up a finger in a bench grinder years ago, so I would be at a disadvantage. Excuses, excuses...

Comment

My boy plays too.

Comment

I went to college for music, but quickly realized I would never have the type of lifestyle I wanted doing that, so I stuck with plumbing. I still play a lot of piano and trombone to keep me entertained though.

Comment

Originally posted by Frankiarmz View Post