X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Billiards/Pool

Anyone else play Billiards? I started playing when I was about 4 years old by pulling a chair around the table. My favorite game is 9-ball.....fast and a real money maker. I've played in tournaments from Tampa,Fl.-Las Vegas,NV.
    So who else plays?

Re: Billiards/Pool

I use to play a lot when i was 16/17.
    Actually lived in the lounge for awhile. Closed the doors at Midnight and let the fun begin.

Open bar and all the pickled eggs you can eat. Not such a good thing for a 17ish year old
    INSIGHT PIPE is now Maine Drain Serving most of ME with no charge for travel! 207-431-6232 is nolonger a working # our NEW # is 207-355-1476
    Sewer main snaking (roto rooting). Sink clogs. Sewer backup. Pipe inspection/locating. No Dig trenchless repair. Root clog removal.We are NOT to replace your local Plumber, as we do not do plumbing. WE ARE YOUR DRAIN CLEANING EXPERTS!!! www.sewermaine.com waterville winslow bangor augusta skowhegan fairfield pittsfield oakland

Comment

Originally posted by Gene Bickford View Post
      I use to play a lot when i was 16/17.
      Actually lived in the lounge for awhile. Closed the doors at Midnight and let the fun begin.

Open bar and all the pickled eggs you can eat. Not such a good thing for a 17ish year old
      I played in a neighborhood bar quite often. The owner was struggling and I usualy played a few $ in the coin table and bought cokes and chips.....no one ever in there during the day except a few old retired guys from the neighborhood. I was around 12-13 years old then.....at 5:00pm I had to leave and I was not allowed to sit at the bar.

We had a pool table at home but I never passed a chance to play on a different table and have the old guys teach me how to gamble and make games.