Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Flawed 14 Gallon Professional Wet/Dry Vac? Am I the only one?

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Flawed 14 Gallon Professional Wet/Dry Vac? Am I the only one?

Hey guys I am no vac pro but having and air tight seal between the cap and the drum when you have the clamps closed a good thing?

Currently when I lift my vac from the handle there is a space of about 1/4" that opens up between the cap and drum where the maybe missing rubber gasket should be???

Is anyone else having this issue or does this seem perfectly normal to think in a suction process it would be a good idea to have an air tight seal but even when the clamps are engaged I can lift it to get that 1/4" gap...

I sent an e-mail to support regarding this hoping to get some help.

Let me know if its just me or some design flaw....

Re: Flawed 14 Gallon Professional Wet/Dry Vac? Am I the only one?

N/m guys I realized I purchased a cheap product and I am not the only one with this issue, goes for the cheap smaller vacs too. Going to take it back.
    for $200.00 you would expect a gasket seal to keep the suction in....
    Disappointing oh well.

Comment

Unless you plan on spending over 300 bucks for a shop vac, good luck finding one that seals up. Plus, if you use the bags, there is no point in it sealing. Another point, its a vacuum, it creates a vacuum inside the canister, try lifting the vacuum lid when its running, I have a hard time thinking you will break that top from the canister as long as the filter is clean. Even if it opened, its going to suck in air, not blow it out. If it bothers you that much, you could put a cheap door/window self stick seal around the cap to seal it up, but really, its pointless.

Comment