X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I Love The People Here!

I want to relate my experience today with the hvac-talk forum. I posted the exact same text from my post here about the chiller problem in their "Chiller Questions open forum". The VERY FIRST reply was from some guy accusing me of being an idiot hack with delusions of being a refrigeration tech because I have an EPA certification paper from some half hour course. The second guy made some crack about calling the guys that do that program on TV about custom aquariums. The third parroted the second guy. All because I prefaced my questions with an introduction (because I am new to their forum) and a statement of "I'm not a refrigeration expert".

I know I ask some questions that seem dumb. I know I've even said that some installations are hackery before I even realized that code dictated that installation. (Thanks to Rick for correcting my knowledge of Cali HWT tank installs.) He never once called me names or even used innuendo. I doubt I'll be a member of that other forum for very long, it seems all the real professionals reside here.

~~

... it was plumbed by Ray Charles and his helper Stevie Wonder

Re: I Love The People Here!

imo the only dumb questions are those not asked;;;;;;which is a quote from one of our members

Comment

Oh, was that you........sorry
      sigpic

Comment

i truly believe this forum is a learning, sharing and teaching forum.

between the homeowners and contractors asking some real life questions and off the wall ones, we all learn and keep sharp.

those that want to learn and contribute will and do.

those that like to disrupt eventually find a new home.

glad to see you here plumber punky

rick.

right now there are 23 forum members online and 726 guest in the backround. not bad for a saturday afternoon.
        Last edited by PLUMBER RICK; 03-23-2013, 05:42 PM.
        phoebe it is

Comment