Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• any welders here?

I am also a welding instructor at work
    you would be surprised at how little most people know about it.
    we have guys who have been welding at work for many years and still don't know the proper methods and types of rods they are suppose to use.
    and when i see them setting loads on some of the welded frames i want to
    shooting the s*** is a lot more fun when you use hollow points (much more splatter)

coffee hell gimme booze!!!

Re: any welders here?

Tool / kevin is a real welder.

I toy around with it. Lots of toying with my 2 migs, 1 tig, 2 ac/dc arc and a gas driven lincoln. Plus my plasma cutter.

Enjoy welding and metal working.

Rick.
    phoebe it is

Comment

Why weld? Drill and tap baby!

I kid! I kid! Welding is truely an artform. However, when it comes to welding, one area where a welder will never go hungry is carbon fiber and aluminum. Especially for a company with a dept. of defence contract. Trust me, anyone certified to weld aluminum needs to look up MRAP. Those vehicles need welders to piece them back together after running over a land mine.

Comment

It is not much but here is my welding truck, i have welders in the shop as well,
        I can weld, and still have a lot to learn,
        My son does it for a profession, I built a lot of things and modified and repaired many more,

since the picture was taken I have added a gasoline power air compressor on the bed as well,
        Attached Files
        Push sticks/blocks Save Fingers
        ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
        "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good."
        attributed to Samuel Johnson
        ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
        PUBLIC NOTICE: Due to recent budget cuts, the rising cost of electricity, gas, and oil...plus the current state of the economy............the light at the end of the tunnel, has been turned off.

Comment