X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where are the fire sprinkler guys???

I am fairly new in the fire sprinkler industry and am a sponge for any information, especially regarding new products. The company I work for loves ridgid tools, especially the 300 Threading machine, the 916 and 918 groovers and the 258 hydraulic cutters. We also recently started fabricating our own pipe. I am pretty ignorant to that side of the business, would like to change that. Are there any fire sprinkler fitters or pipe fabricators out there???

Re: Where are the fire sprinkler guys???

Jessie,
    What are you talking about,once the entire fire protection industry finds out your here they will start flooding in behind you.You guys are kind of sheepish like that.OOOPS,did I say that out loud.
    Just kidding,

WELCOME TO THE FORUM

Honestly,hang out for a while.Even though we are not under the same license our trades are very similar in equipment and instalation.There are a lot of good people here,most knowledge I have ever found pertaining to my interests

Comment

Yep, we don't have many (if any ) sprinkies on here, so please hang around and welcome to the forum.
      ---------------
      Light is faster than sound. That's why some people seem really bright until you hear them speak.
      ---------------
      “If I had my life to live over again, I'd be a plumber.” - Albert Einstein
      ---------
      "Its a table saw.... Do you know where your fingers are?"
      ---------
      sigpic http://www.helmetstohardhats.com/

Comment

wow i allways thought that plumbers did the fire sprinklers as well. hummmmmm learn something everyday i do................. lol welcome to the group
        9/11/01, never forget.

Comment