Member Status

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Member Status

What is the member status code based on? I noticed that there have been different titles lately, the most recent set being Craftsman, Professional, Novice, Ridgid Pro, and Moderator.

Are they based on activity? Is a Craftsman someone with Sears tools? Is a Ridgid Pro an employee?

My latest title is Novice. OK, maybe I have given some dumb answers or asked a dumb question. OK, since my profession is computing, not woodworking. But the title feels funny since I have rebuilt several "handyman special" houses, rebuilt 4 kitchens (including building all the cabinets for two of them) and 7 bathrooms, and learned to use a wood lathe about 47 years ago.

I was wondering the same thing for much the same reasons. Having decided more than thirty years ago that Ridgid was the tool source for most my needs I was a little miffed that I was suddenly a novice. What's wrong with new member or semi ridgid.
    anything but NOVICE!
    \"The details are where you and your gods smile at each other...\"

Comment

was wondering myself too... hey whats the craftman thing on me? how about a distributor...

Comment

We just upgraded the software for our forums. It now allows us to set up different levels for users depending on how many posts you have. Right now its set up like this...

0 - 9 posts NOVICE
        10 - 49 posts CRAFTSMAN
        50 - 149 posts PROFESSIONAL
        150 + posts RIDGID PRO

These are wide open to suggested changes. Do you guys have any suggestions for names at different levels?

Later, Josh

Comment

What are the ratings for really? I can see the need to know who just signed up and who has been around a while, but that is clear from the number of posts, isn't it? And what was wrong with the old ratings anyway? Personally, I thought the old ratings (new member, member and moderator) was just fine!

Just my 2 c...

Comment