X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• how about loaners while warrenty work is done

i recently purchased 4 18 v cordless drills ,i now have problems with 1 charger, 1 battery, and1drill,i contacted ridgid customer service and asked if they have loaners that i could during repair she said no i replyed so what you are saying is tuff luck she says yes ,i asked for a dealer in the area ,she gave me a number ,i called and asked to get my drills fixed,he said no problem but but it will take 2/3 weeks for parts. As a contractor i cant wait 2/3 weeks as for ridgid i guess you have the last $$$$$$ from me .drills are only 6 mounths old .

p.s very bad service

Can you provide me with the names of companies that pass out loaner tools when someone brings in a tool for warranty repair work? What tools do you plan on purchasing in the future when it comes time to replace the Ridgid ones you bought.
    Teach your kids about taxes..........eat 30 percent of their ice cream.

Comment

In contrast to the no so friendly Ridgid CS people, check out Bosch's 5 day turn-around or its free support plan;

http://www.boschtools.com/product-services/provantage/

"Drop off your Bosch tool repair at any one of our conveniently located RapidRepair® partners. Chances are, it's the same dealer where you bought your Bosch tool. They're listed on this web site under "Service Centers". Our RapidRepair® partner will take it from there. Your tool repair will be transported to the nearest Bosch Factory Service Center, where it will be repaired by factory-trained technicians, using state-of-the-art equipment, and genuine Bosch service parts. Bosch guarantees that your repaired tool will be available for pick-up at your RapidRepair® partner's facility in five days or less, or your repair is free.*