18V Cordless Comb Kit

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 18V Cordless Comb Kit

I sold my Ryobi cordless drill and Skillsaw days after I bought my new X2 series 18V 3-piece combo kit. It's great quality and design. The power of the 18V batteries is just fine for what I work on.

I bought my set on New Year's Eve at HD. Just in time to get the lifetime warranty. Wow! I'm very impressed so far with Ridgid and recommend them.

My Dad has always bought Craftsman and other tool brands, but he really likes the quality of my new Ridgid set.

My only complaint about these tool combo kits is that they come in purses. I am a plumber, my truck is loaded from time to time with heavy boxes (toilets, water heaters etc.) I want and need a hard case to protect my tools. Of course my decision to buy was influenced by the warranty but It took several trips to convince myself to buy this kit. The ridgid kit has not seen field work because of this case problem. It does work great at home am impressed by the design and weight.

Comment

My DeWalt friend just called me over to help him out because his batteries were dead. The twin 30 min charge is excellent. The tools perform the way that cordless is suppose to. Go and buy a set. [img]tongue.gif[/img]

Comment

If anyone is interested I will email them instruction for making a hard case with plywood and expanding foam. The only drawback is your tools will be out of service for a few days while the foam fully cures to ensure that the tool shape is maintained while it expands. The file is 3.5 Meg and prints nicely, scanned at 150 DPI

Comment

Originally posted by WoodSmellsGood:
          I sold my Ryobi cordless drill and Skillsaw days after I bought my new X2 series 18V 3-piece combo kit. It's great quality and design. The power of the 18V batteries is just fine for what I work on.