X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Basement Bathroom

Hello all, Im new to Ridgedforum.com and have a few questions about plumbing .

I have made up a crude diagram of my basment. My questions are:

1. Would this be a good place to put a bathroom?
    2. How would I go about venting?
    3. Could I tie in all 3 new bathroom pipes to the main?

My main question is: I want to do all the concrete jackhammering and removal, Since this is the majority of the cost to have a contractor come in to do it. So in this diagram where would the best place to put a bathroom in?

Basement layout

Re: Basement Bathroom

thank's for giving this forum a shot.You made an excelent choice.I too am new here.I should tell you the most important thing is to get the most info to the experts here as as possible.First and foremost,a picture is worth a thousand words, is there any way you can get some photos over here.Second and just as important, these guys aren't going to want to see you installing a system that doesn't function properly.So they are going to be wanting to go through this with you with a fine tooth comb in one hand and a code book in the other.There are some pretty good plumbers here who know your particular codes.
    Good-luck

Comment

Chris,

Many of us on this site are working under the International Plumbing Code or the Uniform Plumbing Code while you would be under the Canadian National Plumbing Code. While they all have similar requirements they are three different Codes and as such the requirements are not always the same.

1. The location of the bathroom looks fine depending on the conditions you are working with. A dimensional drawing would give us a better idea as to whether you are allowing enough room and what fall would be required.