Plumbing Vehicle

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Plumbing Vehicle

Hi there, I'm just getting into the plumbing trade, currently taking the Pre-Employment Apprenticeship program in Alberta.

I'm thinking about getting a new vehicle, and am wondering on what would be best suited to my needs.

Pretty much I'm wondering what everybody else here uses, whether it be a van or a truck, and which company/model they prefer.

Thanks,

Derek.

Re: Plumbing Vehicle

if you are just "getting into plumbing" do your self a big favor. do not by a van or a truck since you will being an "apprentice" for the next few years. you will need good reliable traspotation that will be good on gas and inexpensive to insure. and once the company feels you are ready you should be provided with a "company truck". please DO NOT use your OWN truck or van for the "company" sure they might put gas in it for you but please remember that god forbid you have a wreck you will be responsable for they stuff that got ruined they more than likly will not pay for your decuctable or rental and you will be the one with no wheel cause you just gave them (more or less) a free truck to use. i have seen this happen to quite a few people because they thought it would make them "look" better, and sadly it made them look reather dumb.
    9/11/01, never forget.

Comment

Good call, I never thought about the insurance aspect of it.

Comment

Here's an old thread you might want to look at:

http://www.ridgidforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9890

Comment

Originally posted by plumberscrack View Post
          Here's an old thread you might want to look at:

http://www.ridgidforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=9890
          Thanks, I did a search for vehicles, but it didn't draw up anything. I guess i should have searched truck or van

Comment

dmazzocchi