Instead of dealing freezing pipes, can I do this? pics included

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Instead of dealing freezing pipes, can I do this? pics included

This faucet is a Price Pfister I belive, correct me if Im wrong, PLEASE. Im not a professional plumber but I do know ALOT about plumbing being a contractor. I included some pics of the faucet.
    my question is this
    I always just changed the whole assemby to a new one, so this is new to me. The screws below this shuts off the water right? they are stuck so i have to put some pb blaster on them to lubricate them loose, so I can't test this to see if im right. So if I shut off the flow of water through these screws can I buy a new Handle set to make this look new?
    Personally Id rather get rid of the whole thing and do what I do best, but with a weeks notice and options of getting a freeze kit or someone to do it quickly may not happen, so this is another option for me.

I have other pics but need compressed and are taking while, i'll get them on here soon as i can
    All opinions helpful

Kraze..
    Attached Files

Re: Instead of dealing freezing pipes, can I do this? pics included

Originally posted by Kraze View Post
    This faucet is a Price Pfister I belive, correct me if Im wrong, PLEASE. Im not a professional plumber but I do know ALOT about plumbing being a contractor. I included some pics of the faucet.
    my question is this
    I always just changed the whole assemby to a new one, so this is new to me. The screws below this shuts off the water right? they are stuck so i have to put some pb blaster on them to lubricate them loose, so I can't test this to see if im right. So if I shut off the flow of water through these screws can I buy a new Handle set to make this look new?