X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• should I use this old 3/4 IC Cable?

As you can see from my join date I'm very new to this; okay, here's my story:

I recently bought an older house with a 4" main line made of clay tile. The main line has cottonwood tree root problems that need to be cleaned out every 10 months. I've been told that it takes approx 125' of cable to get to the city main. There is a house between my house and the city main so my sewer must make a "jog" around the house behind my back yard.

I decided to buy a used k-750 from someone locally. The machine works okay but my concern is the cable. It has 100' of 3/4" inner core cable that appears to have been abused. It has a weld repair near the tip, another weld repair approx. 55' from the tip and 4 kinks starting at about 75' and ending at about 95' from the tip. It also has various permanent bends (near kinks). I've attached pictures to show these problem areas.