X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Insinkerator Disposer Changes

I can't seem to find the right thread so I'll just ask it.

Have any of you that are serious plumbers seen any changes to the mount design of Insinkerator garbage disposers? I know they keep changing models, but this would be to the mounting. I don't see anything that seems new on their web site.

Re: Insinkerator Disposer Changes

it's been a while since i had to buy a new one off the shelf. i usually buy them once a year and try to beat the price increase. as far as i know the mounting ring is the same it's been for the last 30 years.

did you know that insinkererator and ridgid are siblings

both part of the emerson electric group

rick.
    phoebe it is

Comment

Ummmm.......I think I'm a serious plumber...........so I'll post an answer

Nope, no changes. Just remove your old one (could be a Kenmore too, same flange) and put on your new one.

One minor change though, the mounting flange fastening screws are now a Torx 25 versus the old slothead.

Tracy
      sigpic.................I Love My Toto Bidet :twofinger2: :twofinger:

Comment

The only noticeable change I've found is on the Evolution series with an additional 3 longer set screws for thin type installations like stainless steel.
        Northern Kentucky Plumbers Twitter Feed | Plumbing Videos

Comment

Thanks for the replies. Yes, to Insinkerator being an Emerson Electric product. Kenmore used to be ISE but my bet is anymore they get some junk made off shore anymore. Emerson Electric owns a good many companies. Ridge is one of them. How many of you know the name "Browning" for power transmission products? EE owns them too.

As for the 2 sets of screws, I've heard some other brands are including them. One set for thin sinks like the SS ones and another for thicker (over 3/8") sinks like mine which is cast iron.

Comment