X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• water saver toilets

I'm going to change out my existing toilets to the 1.6 GPF. I'm an electrical contractor, and not in the loop of experiences with these toilets, but have heard a few "war stories", I'd be interested in information. Since you guys do this every day, I'd like to hear pros and cons of the new 1.6's. (I've been looking at Am Stan and Kohler.)

Re: water saver toilets

If you are going to buy new toilets you don't really have any choice but 1.6 gpf. I personally like the Kohler class five or Toto drake, they come in a variety of styles and are probably the best gravity flush toilets made. I do not care for the American standard although from what I have seen it flushes pretty much the same. Installed 3 dual flush Toto toilets a few weeks ago, customer is very happy with them . They are kind of trick condsidering they do not cost an arm and a leg. I think my cost was under 200.00 a toilet. If you are a contractor you can probably get good prices. Take a look at the links. Just remember that what ever brand you decide on, it is better to spend the extra money on the better flush valve (Toto Drake, Amer Stan Champion, Kohler class five). Try to avoid the low end lines such as Kohler's wellworth and ect.
    http://www.totousa.com/productpage.asp?PID=803
    http://www.totousa.com/index.asp
    Last edited by Crappy days; 02-24-2008, 02:52 PM.
    THE GLASS IS ALWAYS HALF FULL

Comment

Thanks Crappy Days. I checked the link to Totousa but it does'nt appear to be available in 10" rough in, which is what I need.

Comment