moving plumbing

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• moving plumbing

Plumbing Experts: I would appreciate your advice on some rough cost estimates on the following

1). move plumbing -- we have a Cape style Levitt house built on a concrete slab; we wish to relocate a ground floor bathroom about 13 feet from the original plumbing wall; this will require digging through the concrete slab to do this; I respect that this is a lot of work; can anyone ball park this for me

In addition, I am interested in getting an estimate per bathroom to

2). plumb for sink, toilet and bathtub or shower for upstairs bathrooms

Thank you very much.

Dirk
    Last edited by dirkgently_us; 07-05-2009, 11:30 AM. Reason: more accuracy

Re: moving plumbing

I'm an electrician not a plumber, but even I can tell you that you need to get a licensed plumber to come have a look see. You would need to give a lot more information for somebody in this forum to hazard a guess. Are your bathrooms going to line up one over each other from floor to floor? Exactly how many bathrooms do you have? Your post indicates more than one upstairs plus the one to be relocated on the ground floor.
    You're looking to spend over $10,000 on renovations and maybe a lot more. The $250-$500 you spend showing a plumber around and giving him an idea of what you're after will be money well spent. Get three estimates after the scope of work has been determined.

Comment

Originally posted by dirkgently_us View Post
      do this; I respect that this is a lot of work; can anyone ball park this for me

Dirk
      $5k plus, and make sure they are LICENSED!!!

BTW: I grew up in a Levitt home on Long Island, Sugarbush lane , Coram NY ;-)

Comment

You are correct in stating that there is not enough info in my post. I was hoping that it was enough for a rough quote.