X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• k-60 cable

Hello everyone. I just purchased the K-60 sectional. I heard all kinds of good things on here so i went ahead and bought the k-60 sp -se. I have always used the drum machines so im new to the sectionals. I have a few questions. My kit comes with 75' of cable already in the cable carrier, can i keep it in the carrier and feed it through the back of the machine and send it down the drain. I called ridgid and they said i would have to feed the cable through the front of the machine in 15' sections. they said for me to hook up the guide hose in the back and go to the front and start feeding the cable in 15' sections , that sounds like alot of work and then once all 75' of cable is fed through i would have a night mare behind the machine with the cable all over the floor. can anyone help me on this. thanks.............

Re: k-60 cable

I use the rear guide hose but not everyone does. I will generally hand-feed as much cable as I can straight from the cage until I hit the stoppage or can no longer push by hand. At that point I separate the cable and start using one length at a time. Depending on how much cable is out when I am done I will pull the cable out of the machine and hand-feed it directly back into the cage.

Mark
    "Somewhere a Village is Missing Twelve Idiots!" - Casey Anthony

I never lost a cent on the jobs I didn't get!

Comment

thanks mark.

Comment

you know i have the same one .
        but i will say that even after many drains, when i'm tired or i've had a long day. i wish i had my drum back from the old days.
        now my back loves the k-60.
        i do the same as Mark.
        the only dumb question is the one that is not asked!

Comment