Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hard Worker Looking For An Opportunity!!!

Hi guys my name is Geordie im pretty new to the whole forum idea but the reason im blogging is cause im desperate to find an apprenticeship in the plumbing industrie. I left my job as pest control tech in Feb of this year to seek out a career in plumbing, ive recently just completed a 6month pre-vocational stage1 course in plumbing at Skills Tech TAFE Eagle Farm, Brisbane and as part of the course I also completed 200 hours of unpaid work experience with a licensed plumber which i thoroughly enjoyed. We were warned at the time during our plumbing course that it would be a hard industrie to break into due to the whole economy in termoil. I'm 28 years old and was also told my age was going to have a big factor on weather I get an appreticeship or not, I have been telling every plumber I talked to I was willing to go a junior wage just to secure that job but unfortunately companies could not do that. I beg please point me in the right direction I'm a hard worker and no stranger to getting my hands dirty, I live in Brisbane and even if a plumber could use me as a labourer just anything to get my foot in the door. Last of all just want to say thanks for having a read of my thread and hope you all have a good day!
    Last edited by geojnr; 12-08-2010, 10:25 PM.

Re: Hard Worker Looking For An Opportunity!!!

Just My 2 cents, and welcome aboard. From what You just told us, I KNOW You will succeed. I am not in a position to hire anyone at this time , and do not have a plumbing Buss. Best of Luck Tool
    I can build anything You want , if you draw a picture of it , on the back of a big enough check .

Comment

if you were in los angeles i would give you a run. sounds like you're committed to the trade. i like it