Help on clogged Throne/tub

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help on clogged Throne/tub

Greeting Gentlemen and ladies! First off I would like to say thank you to all for your previous posts and replies. I have been viewing this forum for a couple of years. Aside from the great advice, you guys have a real good sense of humor!
    Anyways, I wanted to ask you guys bout a hand auger from the depot. At my sisters house, when the toilet is flushed sewage comes from the bath tub and over flows from the toilet. She had rotorooter come out and they said it was roots. That was about 60 days ago. Now the problem is back. A week ago i used the foaming root x, but i am aware its gonna take a few weeks before it decays the roots. So, do you think using one of those drill snakes at home depot would be good? Also my clean-out is under concrete and they had to use the roof as a way to the main line. Also, what plunger do you recomend and any plunging tips? I apologize if this was asked before, and i thank you all for your assistance or flaming! Thanks!

Re: Help on clogged Throne/tub

Call them back. I am sure they gave a warranty. Well I hope so. I would call them back and have them run the line again. When You call them back. Have them remove the toilet and rod from there.

What other problems are you having? Does everything not drain/backsup?

Comment

Thanks for the reply Handybull! Actually no other drain is backing up. The toilet on the other side of the house is slower than normal, but still flushes. My sister advised me the warranty was for only 30 days, perhaps I should give them a call to inquire more on that. Also, Sir, would I have to replace the wax seal if I remove the toilet?

Comment

yes the wax ring would need to be replaced, and I would find a local plumber who might stand behind his work longer than 30 days.

Comment