X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Quick question for research of a new product

First of all thanks in advance for your time in reading this. I am curious about what percentage of new construction plumbers are using some type of machined end copper stub out for supply lines. And also an estimate of what plumbers are using in different areas of the country as far as PEX vs. copper. Also if using copper are the stub outs machined closed or do you solder a cap on them? Any information would be greatly appreciated, if you could include with your response aprox. where you are from that would be great. A little about me... I am a general contractor from the Pacific Northwest, 5 yrs ago while building my own house, as an attempt to save some money helped my father (25 yr plumber) plumb my house, while helping him I came up with an idea that I believe would be a very valuable tool to any plumber. I am currently working on a working prototype and a patent. I can't wait to post a video of it in action. Thanks again.

Re: Quick question for research of a new product

Sounds like you're going to break into the market with something it doesn't need.

Comment

Originally posted by JSellinger View Post