X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Toilet Suggestions

Hopefully this is a valid question but I have been remodeling one of my bathrooms for the past several months. I've now decided to also retile the floor which mean the toilet has to come out. Since it is coming out I may as well replace it.

To me at the moment one toilet seems as good as another. Are there toilets that I should consider over other for any reason (such as water usage, flushing technology etc)?

Re: Toilet Suggestions

You can go to any big box and get a Kohler.

There are others that many plumbers like but I don't need you in line at our suppliers.

Many people like to ignore what we say and go with the recommendation of the guy in the smock.

Comment

All toilets aren't built the same. I would suggest a comfort height gerber viper.
      Buy cheap, buy twice.

Comment

I'm not a fan of kohler. Toto has a large selection and a large $.

The gerbers have good reviews on the forum and we are just starting to see them here.

1 pc. Elevated, comfort height with a washlet is my choice.

Rick.
        phoebe it is

Comment

Originally posted by gear junkie View Post
          All toilets aren't built the same. I would suggest a comfort height gerber viper.
          This is a good toilet, flushes very well.
          When a customer wants to buy it themselves, I tell them above toilet or American Standard cadet.
          Or if going to home depot I tell them to spend at least $100 on toilet alone, and don't get the big Douglas valve flapper kind.
          Last edited by theplungerman; 01-23-2013, 12:38 AM.

Comment

Thanks for the replies/suggestions. I'm happy to spend the $ for a good product. The washlet sounds like a good idea. I will look at the Gerber and Toto.

Comment