Australian Job offer fell through....Bugger Help Please

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Australian Job offer fell through....Bugger Help Please

I'm in a bit of a pickle.... I am currently trying to get my Permanent Residence status re instated for Australia by applying for a Resident Return visa, part of the process was to have a job offer as a Plumber Gas fitter. I had a job offer but the guy who offered me the job has been seriously injured and looks like he cannot run the business no more. I need a job offer to show I have ties with Australia. I used to be a Gas Service tech for Southcorp water heaters (Rheem) 15 years ago. I am not going to hold anyone to an offer...but I need a brother to help me out with some paper work.
    Ex-British Gas Service Engineer
    Canadian Red Seal Journeyman plumber
    BC Class B gas fitter
    Over 24 years experience
    I cannot do another winter here in Canada....the nine months of winter are killing me...My trailer Jetter was winterised with antifreeze rated to minus 40 and my pump froze solid...
    If anyone can help me out please pm me.
    Regards Mark

So let me get this straight you were here in Australia with a good job with Rheem 15 years ago and them the grass looked greener over the other side of the world so you said bugger Australia and what we offered and moved on but now the grass where ever you are now is to cold and wanting and you want to return to Australia why don`t you just go back to England and bugger off as we don`t want freeloaders who don`t appreciate what Australia offered you in the first place

Tony

Comment

So Tony, can I still visit, but just not stay

The door is always open for you. Maybe even the tool shed

Rick.
      phoebe it is

Comment

So Tony...Racism sounds like its alive and stick kicking over there...You properly hate the Asians over there too??? F.Y.I.