1 1/2" copper

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1 1/2" copper

What is better for 1 1/2" copper fittings, braze or sweating?

ProPress

Comment

Is this a reliable thing as replace damaged soldered fittings with this stuff?

Comment

arizona beat me to the punch.

but unless the joint is going under the slab, or is for medical gas a soft soldered joint is fine. it also doesn't anneal the fitting either.

Rick.
        phoebe it is

Comment

Doing only few repairs in boilers room and some apartments. Will be too expensive the equipment and the fittings for those few jobs?

Comment

• PLUMBER RICK
            PLUMBER RICK commented
            Editing a comment
            yes, but the smile you will get out of the machine and ease of use will bring you out of retirement.

Rick.

What about this size (as I stated before I am new to commercial) what method is good to join/repair?

Comment

Propress up to 4" .

roll grove anything larger than 4".

ive groved 5 and 6" in place. Works good but you need the space to spin the roll grover. It takes longer and does require proper adjustments. 1 advantage is the pipe and fittings can be disassembled like no hub.

Rick.
            phoebe it is

Comment

Just solder the damn thing unless you want to spend upwards of 4 grand on tools you may use twice a year.
              sigpic

Comment

• ArizonaPlumber
                ArizonaPlumber commented
                Editing a comment
                BS. Borrow the tool and be done with it. The master has one he doesn't use. Borrow his.

• NHMaster3015
                NHMaster3015 commented
                Editing a comment
                I would happily lend it too him but its gonna be one helluva drive