No announcement yet.

Pressure Sewage line (camp 1000-5000PE)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pressure Sewage line (camp 1000-5000PE)

Hello, colleagues!
    I need your help with the design of pressure sewage pipeline for Camp in Africa (scheme is attached);
    I am going to install 4 WWTP 200m3/day each.
    I plan to use PVC pipe and a lot of Lift Stations.
    Have no experience with pressure line so big scale.
    Next issues I got:
    1) Which materials are better to use and which type of connections?
    2) Is it accurate Lift Stations locations on the Layout?
    3) Any comments are highly appreciated!

Link for Layout in good quality:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/7qjkd7hv4...K8hZnR_da?dl=0

I charge a $100/hr. for design assistance. I'll need a credit card number to continue.

Comment

Any other suggestions?

Comment

first I have very little experience on large projects, and I do not think metric,
        my only experience was being in charge of a small former Air force station, after it was turned over to civilians, water and wastewater treatment, and it was not as large as what your drawing is, the station was designed for about 500 to 800 persons, where I was at,

but is there a way of either laying out the campus on different land so your sewage can flow down hill, no lift stations,

in the back of my thinking, if one could run it to a central point and then use a lift station to raise it up to flow point again, and may be have a few pumps so it one goes down, you would have a back up,

in the small sewage plant I ran we had two pumps on the final settling tanks and they would alternate, (my guess is there was float switch on them, but I honestly do not remember any more),

really your best would to get an experienced water / wastewater engineer involved to help you design your system,

that is a lot of toilets and system to enginer, and have it work right and trouble free,