X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Boiler problems!!

I have a 6 year old Weil Mclain Gold series oil fired boiler. Now here's my problem the hot water in my house only runs about half of what my cold water does!! The gentleman I've hired to fix this problem says that he will have to run acid through the system to clean out the boiler. Could any PROFESSIONAL give me any information on this, it would be greatly apreciated!! I WOULD LIKE ONLY PEOPLE WHO KNOW WHAT THERE TALKING TO RESPOND TO THIS OR IF YOU'VE HAD THIS PROBLEM!! Thanks for your time!!

Originally posted by swoosh81
    Could any PROFESSIONAL give me any information on this, it would be greatly apreciated!! I WOULD LIKE ONLY PEOPLE WHO KNOW WHAT THERE TALKING TO RESPOND TO THIS OR IF YOU'VE HAD THIS PROBLEM!! Thanks for your time!!
    I'm a experienced boiler technician and i do not brag and call wy self a professional , but i do know what i'm talking about. i do know wat you need but i'm a handyman to and you do not like handyman so you say in other posts so go hire another pro
    Charlie

My seek the peek fundraiser page
    http://observatory.mountwashington.o...nal&fr_id=1040

http://www.mountwashington.org/weather/conditions.php

new work pictures 12/09
    http://public.fotki.com/hvachawk/

Comment

Originally posted by swoosh81
      I have a 6 year old Weil Mclain Gold series oil fired boiler. Now here's my problem the hot water in my house only runs about half of what my cold water does!! The gentleman I've hired to fix this problem says that he will have to run acid through the system to clean out the boiler. Could any PROFESSIONAL give me any information on this, it would be greatly apreciated!! I WOULD LIKE ONLY PEOPLE WHO KNOW WHAT THERE TALKING TO RESPOND TO THIS OR IF YOU'VE HAD THIS PROBLEM!! Thanks for your time!!