X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cement floating between floor slate

Someone added a 6X14' addition to our 'Florida Room'. The random slate matches well but the cement has degraded significantly relative to the rest of the floor. The depth of the voids vary from even with the slate to 3/8" below it and is continuous around the slates. Is there a product that works for small depth repairs? If so is there a coloring agent I can use to make the newly floated slate darker? I really don't want to tear the floor up but I am tired of hiding the area with lounge chairs.

Thanks,
    Tom

Re: Cement floating between floor slate

I see no one has helped you Tom and I'm sorry to say, I can't either. Slate, I'm no expert in, plus I'm having a little trouble visualizing your question. Can you post a picture and if I can't help, I'm sure I can find the right person, if it can be fixed that is. Mark
    Great Link for a Construction Owner/Tradesmen, and just say Garager sent you....

http://www.contractorspub.com

A good climbing rope will last you 3 to 5 years, a bad climbing rope will last you a life time !!!

Comment

I too am having trouble getting my head around your situation. Is it the grout that you are talking about. If so then peeling out the grout is not that big of a deal.
      A couple pics of the area would really be helpful.
      I am not sure what you mean by the newly floated slate????

Comment

It sounds like the grout is chipped away in places and he is looking for advice on how to patch it and have it match the existing grout.

Comment

Sorry for the messed up description. We have two digital cameras, both of which will do everything except weed the garden, but I haven't taken the time to learn to use them. We have a copy of 'Digital SLR Cameras For Dummies' that my wife bought a year ago. I will try to read the appropriate chapters tonight and post a picture tomorrow.

Thank You,
          Tom

Comment