X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kitchen Corner Cabinet

I am planning a small kitchenette for my basement and would like to install a standard kitchen cabinet (18"W x 24"D x 34.4"H) in the corner. Does anyone have any experience doing this? Any suggestions on how best to pull this off? I know that I will end up with a decent amount of "dead" space (I am OK with that).

I am relatively new to cabinet installation, but the questions that come to my mind are:

1) how do I make sure that the cabinet is centered in the corner, given that it will not butt up to the wall.

2) what sort of supports will I need to build in to properly support the cabinet given that it will not butt up against the wall

3)how do I connect the "corner" cabinet to the adjoining cabinets?

Thanks!

Re: Kitchen Corner Cabinet

Put a lazy susan in it and you won't have dead space.
    I love my plumber

"My Hero"

Welcome, Phoebe Jacqueline!

Comment

Originally posted by stubits View Post
      I am planning a small kitchenette for my basement and would like to install a standard kitchen cabinet (18"W x 24"D x 34.4"H) in the corner. Does anyone have any experience doing this? Any suggestions on how best to pull this off? I know that I will end up with a decent amount of "dead" space (I am OK with that).

I am relatively new to cabinet installation, but the questions that come to my mind are:

1) how do I make sure that the cabinet is centered in the corner, given that it will not butt up to the wall.

2) what sort of supports will I need to build in to properly support the cabinet given that it will not butt up against the wall

3)how do I connect the "corner" cabinet to the adjoining cabinets?

Thanks!
      There are specially designed corner cabinets. Can you scan a rough sketch of what you are trying to do [with any nearby appliances etc]? Maybe you don't need to do what you think you do.

Comment