learning material

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• learning material

Hi guys, I am not a pro by no means but I'm also the stuborn guy who doesnt like to spend money if I can do something myself. I am looking for a book or series of books, maybe even dvds that can teach me some things about carpentry. Like how high a standard shower head should be plummed for or how to install a tub or how to hang cabinets. Thanks for any help

Re: learning material

Originally posted by DIRKS View Post
    Hi guys, I am not a pro by no means but I'm also the stuborn guy who doesnt like to spend money if I can do something myself. I am looking for a book or series of books, maybe even dvds that can teach me some things about carpentry. Like how high a standard shower head should be plummed for or how to install a tub or how to hang cabinets. Thanks for any help
    Try your public library. I get things there on the subjects you describe all the time.

J.C.

Comment

this is a search engine of thousands of used books,
      AddALL Used and Out of Print book search

many used books can be had for pennies on the dollar, if you know the title, also search the Internet, as Google has digitized many many books,
      about the only draw back of used books it there not "new" so some of the info may be a few years old, not bad, but may not show the latest procedures or ways,

on new products usually the manufactures have hand books on the use of there products,

watching the How to shows can help some times, Keep to the more quality ones who use real trades people
      Push sticks/blocks Save Fingers
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
      "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good."
      attributed to Samuel Johnson
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~