Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anyone Willing to Help a Home Inspector?

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone Willing to Help a Home Inspector?

Hi all.

I've been inspecting homes for 10 years and been building stuff for 20 + years.

I'm looking to diversify my inspection biz and am researching providing camera inspections for the side sewers (residential only).

I know enough to make me dangerous, but I'm looking for more specific training, manuals, study courses, etc.. to really learn what I need about recognizing lateral line defects.

Would youse plumbers be willing to help out with some ideas?

Randy F. Navarrro
    http://thecompleteinspection.com
    Last edited by Randy Navarro; 12-21-2007, 05:34 PM. Reason: adding signature
    Randy Navarro

Re: Anyone Willing to Help a Home Inspector?

Originally posted by Randy Navarro View Post
    Hi all.

I'm looking to diversify my inspection biz and am researching providing camera inspections for the side sewers (residential only).

I know enough to make me dangerous, but I'm looking for more specific training, manuals, study courses, etc.. to really learn what I need about recognizing lateral line defects.

Randy F. Navarrro
    Diagnosing is easy in that if you find water ponding, out of round pipe or roots coming in through the wall of the pipe you know the sewer is bad. The hard part is what happens when you get your camera stuck somewhere and have no idea what to do about it. The answers to those questions are generally learned by understanding the installation and years of working with the camera. If you are willing to assume the liability of digging up the sewer to free your camera you should be fine.

Mark
    "Somewhere a Village is Missing Twelve Idiots!" - Casey Anthony

I never lost a cent on the jobs I didn't get!

Comment

Originally posted by ToUtahNow View Post