Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's the Word on Ratech Sewer Camera?

Our B&W Seesnake just came out of the shop again. At least the 4th time in the past year. So I'm shopping around for the latest and greatest. I came across Ratech and really like the features. Some of which Ridgid doesn't have yet.

Opinions? Comments? Criticism's

http://www.rjmcompany.com/Inspector-...ion-camera.pdf

Re: What's the Word on Ratech Sewer Camera?

I know very little and have no experience using cameras, but am interested in one. I recently looked at Spartans 2.0 system and liked it & the features. Once again, I have zero experience with Seesnakes or any other brand and was curious as to what experienced people thought about the Spartan system as well as the Ratech.

Comment

Originally posted by plumberscrack View Post
      Our B&W Seesnake just came out of the shop again. At least the 4th time in the past year. So I'm shopping around for the latest and greatest. I came across Ratech and really like the features. Some of which Ridgid doesn't have yet.

Opinions? Comments? Criticism's

http://www.rjmcompany.com/Inspector-...ion-camera.pdf
      bill, with 4 times in the shop this past year, what have been the issues? a problem with the camera, reel or operator

is the camera used by more than 1 person?

the reason i ask is, if you're having this many issues with a basic camera, just imagine how many issues you might have with a self leveling camera, and computer deck.

plus the computer thats included is very basic. personally, i would assign the camera to 1 person and have them accountable for it.

in the 12 or so years i've owned cameras, i've never broken 1. i've had a few transmitters go bad, but the actual camera, reel and monitor has never been an issue.

i really think with all the bells and whistles this newer camera has, you're asking for trouble with multiple users.

rick.
      phoebe it is

Comment