X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help me buy a sewer camera.

If money was no object I would buy a brand new seesnake mini color with 200' of cable. Since I don't have $9,000 laying around, I may need to go with other options.

*should I buy used?

*should I just get the compact with 100' of push-rod, instead of the mini?

*should I get another brand camera that might cost less?

I will be mainly using it for 4" residential sewer laterals. I will VERY rarely have to go out beyond 100', so I am leaning towards the compact seesnake.

I have a lot of experience using the seesnakes at my old company. I have used the large seesnake and the mini and the compact. I like the mini the best, but the compact is more affordable.

Any advice is appreciated. If anyone wants to sell a used seesnake, PM me.
    Water Heater Reviews & Water Heater Information

Re: Help me buy a sewer camera.

Carl,

You've already picked out the right setup now figure out how to buy/save for it. Right now $7351.21 will get you a brand new 200' Mini w/a ToolCase Monitor at Toolup.com.

Mark
    "Somewhere a Village is Missing Twelve Idiots!" - Casey Anthony

I never lost a cent on the jobs I didn't get!

Comment

Mark, I can get a compact for only $4000. Do you think its worth the extra money for the mini? I know the mini has double the range and is easier to push, but its also a lot more money.

Comment

Originally posted by Service Guy View Post
        Mark, I can get a compact for only $4000. Do you think its worth the extra money for the mini? I know the mini has double the range and is easier to push, but its also a lot more money.
        YES

Rick, Ben and I all use a mini with a ToolCase monitor as our primary system. Rick has several other units and I have a full size self-leveling plus a second ToolCase monitor.

Mark

Comment