X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cheap camera for lite use

I am a contractor and I do quite a bit of odd plumbing jobs. I have been looking into getting a camera system for pipes,but I cant swing the 6k for a seesnake and I wouldn't use it enough to warrant spending that if I could afford it. I found an extremely cheap one at harbor freight and was considering purchasing it. I know it is far inferior to a see snake, but what would you guys recommend?

http://www.harborfreight.com/cpi/cta...emnumber=93765
    Last edited by futuresweets10; 12-14-2008, 11:35 PM.

Re: Cheap camera for lite use

save your money and buy a used seesnake.

rick.
    phoebe it is

Comment

If you can get a seesnake for 6 buy it now!!!!!!!!!!

Comment

You generally get what you pay for.

For your purposes, this may be ok, but for someone who uses it daily, no way. It'll never last, and the $500 price tag indicates it is on extreme closeout and you will never find parts.

May be ok for you as it may last thru 20 jobs and let you see if a real camera tool is worth having for you.
        This is my reminder to myself that no good will ever come from discussing politics or religion with anyone, ever.

Comment

I doubt that camera head is even waterproof. Looks like it belongs in a toy box

Comment

Originally posted by MPMGinAL View Post
            If you can get a seesnake for 6 buy it now!!!!!!!!!!
            i bought my color campact from ToolUp, delivered to St. Croix for well under $6,000. had they shipped USPS i would have saved another $200.00+

steve
            In the never ending struggle to keep the water flowing.... The Poo Poo Cowboy rides again!!!

Comment

Originally posted by PLUMBER RICK View Post
              save your money and buy a used seesnake.

rick.