X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Users Experience

I was curious on other contractors experience in this product.
    Jim

I have been in the sewer cleaning busines for 20 years and was wondering if this unit is a worthwhile investment and what people charge for using it . How long does it take to pay for itself?

Comment

I have some experience with "See Snake" before the were bought by Ridgid and was happy with them at the time. I understand that there have been improvements to the origional and are better yet. I am planning on purchasing one within the next year.

Comment

Ask yourself this question, "Have I cleared this drain completely and why did it stop up?". If you can answer the question without looking, then do not invest in the equipment. Yesterday, we cleared a 8" storm sewer line. Observing water flow after clearing, we thought the line was still partially clogged. However, after running camera through line, we were able to show customer that line was clear and problem was line was laid flat most of the way with some reverse grade at the end.

I struggled with the payback issue for too long before investing. The see snake is the best tool since steel tapes for solving drainage problems.

[This message has been edited by tayco (edited 08-18-2000).]

Comment

How are you able to determine how much pitch is on a pipe from a camera?Or is it that it just appears flat?

------------------
          Felciano Plumbing & Heating

http://www.felciano-plumbing.com
          Felciano Plumbing & Heating<P>http://www.felciano-plumbing.com

Comment

Can't determine pitch without an inclinometer in the camera - found only on mainline camera systems.