So does anyone own the SR-20 yet???

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• So does anyone own the SR-20 yet???

Just curious if any of you have the SR-20 yet and what you think of it. I know we have some navitrack and scout users on here but havent heard anything from utility locating professionals.

Later,

Josh

lc1

I was givin a sr20 when they were in the developement stage, so i was told and think it is a great tool. It is good for the beginner and because of the more indepth menus it is also very good for a full time locator. I have been locating almost every day all day for 2 1/2 years. I think it has its design pros and cons but for what it can do it is hard to beat
    Later,
    Kelly Walburger See 1CallLocators.com
    Josh[/QUOTE]
    Kelly Walburger

Comment

Re: lc1

If you have any specific questions give us a call - 888-242-4424.

http://www.ohiopowertool.com/item-de...fm?&ID=RD21893
      Jay
      Ohio Power Tool - Ridgid
      Coptool - Power Tool Blog

Comment

Re: So does anyone own the SR-20 yet???

I own the sr-20 and it has proven to be reliable .

Comment

i bought one a few months ago and just can't seem to retire my scout just yet

rick.
          phoebe it is

Comment

Does the SR-20 hold any advantages over the Scout?
            Buy cheap, buy twice.

Comment

Originally posted by gear junkie View Post
              Does the SR-20 hold any advantages over the Scout?
              The SR-20 is much more sensitive to sondes than the Scout. Atleast that was the case with the Scout I tested a year ago. I would not trust the Scout with sondes that are much deeper than 2 meters.

Med vennlig hilsen,
              Severin Eskeland

Eskeland Electronics - Haugenvn. 2 - 1400 Ski
              Web: http://www.detektor.no
              Regards,
              Severin A Eskeland, Eskeland Electronics AS, N-1400 Ski, NORWAY