X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• anyone use a rodder?

Is anyone experienced with a rodder? I've never seen one, let alone used one. Interested to hear about a different machine/technique and what it's good for if anyone has that experience.

-Alex
    This is my reminder to myself that no good will ever come from discussing politics or religion with anyone, ever.

Re: anyone use a rodder?

With today's cable machines why would anyone want to use a rodder?
    http://www.all-clear-sewer.com/

Comment

Originally posted by Ace Sewer View Post
      Is anyone experienced with a rodder? I've never seen one, let alone used one. Interested to hear about a different machine/technique and what it's good for if anyone has that experience.

-Alex
      I've never used one before but I believe they are best suited for mainline stuff running from manhole to manhole.

Mark
      "Somewhere a Village is Missing Twelve Idiots!" - Casey Anthony

I never lost a cent on the jobs I didn't get!

Comment

no idea... thats what I'm asking
        This is my reminder to myself that no good will ever come from discussing politics or religion with anyone, ever.

Comment

Originally posted by Ace Sewer View Post
          no idea... thats what I'm asking
          Wow it is for 8" through 24" so I doubt any of us would use it. I do see them for sale on eBay every once in a while. Here is the owner's manual.

http://www.ridgid.com/ASSETS/A3AA5BA...Rodder_Man.pdf

Mark

Okay I read the manual and this thing is scary and it takes two guys to run the thing. However, I'm wondering what it would be like to run a 12" corkscrew.
          Last edited by ToUtahNow; 12-16-2007, 09:59 PM.
          "Somewhere a Village is Missing Twelve Idiots!" - Casey Anthony

I never lost a cent on the jobs I didn't get!

Comment

rodders are not designed to go around bends. just getting them into the manhole is fun enough.