X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jetter hose length question

Hi guys. This is my first post but have been reading your great advice for a while... I need jetter help. I will be purchasing a jetter in the near future and what I'm wondering is if the jetter can use a longer hose length then what it comes with and if can use a larger size hose then what it comes with? Salesman says no, but i see less powerfull units with the capabilities I'm looking for . Any help would be greatly appreciated as I'm new to jetting. Unit is 12gpm at 3000psi 350' of 3/8". I would like about 500' of 3/8" and 200-350' of 1/2" Is this at all possible?
    Last edited by NYSEWERMAN; 06-12-2008, 01:27 AM.

Re: Jetter hose length question

nysewerman,

a small jetter can't pull a large heavy hose.

what specs are you looking at?

gpm, psi, horsepower?

what size pipe are you looking to clean?

welcome and search some of the old threads for plenty of info.

rick.
    phoebe it is

Comment

Originally posted by NYSEWERMAN View Post
      Unit is 12gpm at 3000psi 350' of 3/8". I would like about 500' of 3/8" and 200-350' of 1/2" Is this at all possible?

that's what i'm looking for

500' of 3/8'' will really cut down on your pressure and volume delivered to the nozzle. lots will bypass to the tank.

200-350 of 1/2'' is no problem. i run 400' with those specs.

you're at a 27h.p. kawasaki water cooled? spartan trailer

rick.
      phoebe it is

Comment

Rick i edited my post after realizing I left out specs. 12gpm 3000psi 27hp rated for 3-12" lines but will be used mainly on 3-8" lines. I've searched the old posts as well but couldnt find exactly what i was looking for. So much info here. Thanks. Anthony

Comment

I'm a step behind you rick! Your a step ahead, skid mounted though!

Comment